Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Lyons-Decatur Northeast

Notifications

Notifications: 54

Notification SentNotification
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
at 9:51am
Welcome Back! First Day of School is August 12.
Friday, May 21, 2021
at 2:44pm
We made it! Enjoy your summer!
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
at 10:52am
Retirement Reception for Mr. Hansen today at 2:30 PM.
Monday, May 17, 2021
at 9:35am
Elementary Last Day of School is Tuesday, May 18th.
Friday, May 14, 2021
at 9:12am
Sunday, May 16th, Graduation @ 2:00 PM.
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
at 8:51am
Today (May 11th) at 12:00 PM is the Elementary Field Day. 7:00 PM Awards NIght.
Monday, May 3, 2021
at 12:28pm
Tuesday, May 4th, is the Junior High and Senior High Music Concert at 7:00 PM
Thursday, April 15, 2021
at 3:50pm
Elementary Spring Concert is April 29th at 7:00 PM and May 4th is the Junior High/Senior High Spring Music Concert at 7:00 PM.
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
at 8:45am
Thursday, April 15th, 3:00 PM EHC Art Show @ Nielson Center in West Point.
Tuesday, April 6, 2021
at 8:58am
No School on Tuesday, April 13th, Wolverine Track Invite.
Thursday, March 18, 2021
at 3:53pm
Easter Break: 2:00 PM Dismissal April 1st, No School on April 2nd and April 5th.
Monday, March 15, 2021
at 1:49pm
Wednesday, March 17, 2021, School will Dismiss at 2:00 PM.
Monday, March 8, 2021
at 9:37am
Wednesday, March 10th, school will dismiss at 2:00 PM. No School on Thursday, March 11th and Friday, March 12th.
Thursday, March 4, 2021
at 9:32am
Friday, March 5, 2021 will be a Remote Learning Day.
Monday, March 1, 2021
at 8:51am
1:00 PM dismissal on Wednesday, March 3rd and a remote learning day on Thursday, March 4th. Possible remote learning day on Friday, March 5th.
Thursday, February 25, 2021
at 1:51pm
Championship Game of the Boys Basketball Subdistrict starts tonight (2/25/21) at 7:00 PM BRLD vs. Wakefield @ Lyons. https://striv.tv/channel/BRLD/
Thursday, February 25, 2021
at 9:19am
Championship Game of the Boys Basketball Subdistrict starts tonight (2/25/21) at 7:00 PM BRLD vs. Wakefield @ Lyons.
Thursday, February 18, 2021
at 12:59pm
Wednesday, February 24th, No School, Hosting EHC Speech.
Monday, February 15, 2021
at 6:03pm
Tuesday, February 16, No School Due to Weather.
Sunday, February 14, 2021
at 5:47pm
Monday, February 15th, School Closed Due to Weather.
Sunday, February 14, 2021
at 5:47pm
Monday, February 15th, School Closed Due to Weather.
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
at 10:51am
Thursday, February 11th School will Dismiss at 1:00 PM and Friday, February 12th No School!
Friday, February 5, 2021
at 9:39am
EHC SEMI-FINALS Friday @ Midland University: BRLD Girls vs OC Game Two; BRLD Boys vs. OC Game Two. Game 2 starts 20 minutes after Game 1.
Thursday, February 4, 2021
at 9:03am
Thursday, February 4th, No School due to weather.
Monday, February 1, 2021
at 10:31am
Reminder: Wednesday, February 3rd, there is a 2:00 PM Dismissal.
Thursday, January 28, 2021
at 4:10pm
Due to possible weather Saturday night, January 30th, the EHC basketball games in Howells has moved their starting times. BRLD will now play Pender at 1:00 PM.
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
at 7:14am
Tuesday, January 26th, School is Canceled due to Weather.
Monday, January 25, 2021
at 9:21pm
Tuesday, January 26th, 10:00 am Late Start and no Morning Pre School.
Monday, January 25, 2021
at 9:21pm
Tuesday, January 26th, 10:00 am Late Start and no Morning Pre School.
Monday, January 25, 2021
at 8:18am
Monday, January 25th, No School due to Weather>
Friday, January 22, 2021
at 9:20am
The basketball games on January 22nd have been cancelled. The basketball games on January 23rd against Stanton will now be girls games only.
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
at 1:17pm
Burt County Spelling Bee is February 9th, 2021 at 9:00 A.M. Parents of Spelling Bee Participants are welcome. Masks and social distancing will be enforced.
Thursday, January 14, 2021
at 8:23am
BRLD vs OC girls and boys Basketball games this Friday, Jan. 15th are postponed to Thursday, January 28th. JH Girls BB game will start at 4:00 in Lyons.
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
at 10:01am
STRIV address: https://striv.tv/channel/BRLD/
Monday, December 28, 2020
at 9:37am
Girls Wrestling tournament at Winnebago has been postponed to Wednesday starting at 10:00 AM.
Friday, December 18, 2020
at 11:20am
Friday, Dec. 18th is the last day for the elementary and secondary students who do not have to take semester tests.
Friday, December 11, 2020
at 9:48am
Reminder to parents: School meals only are free through the end of the school year, however, seconds (a la carte items) are charged at the usual price.
Monday, December 7, 2020
at 3:42pm
Tuesday, December 8th Basketball games vs Pierce have been postponed, due to COVID issues,
Monday, November 30, 2020
at 1:47pm
No School on Wednesday, December 2nd (District One Act @ Lyons).
Monday, November 30, 2020
at 1:47pm
No School on Wednesday, December 2nd (District One Act @ Lyons).
Monday, November 16, 2020
at 10:14am
Thanksgiving Break: 2:00 Dismissal on Wednesday November 25th and No School on November 26th and 27th.
Friday, November 6, 2020
at 8:22am
Lyons-Decatur Pre School will be closed now through November 13th. Lyons-Decatur PAWS Afterschool Program will be closed now through November 13th.
Monday, November 2, 2020
at 8:36am
Lyons-Decatur Pre School will be closed now through November 13th. Lyons-Decatur PAWS Afterschool Program will be closed now through November 6th.
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
at 10:46am
1:00 PM Dismissal on October 22nd (Parent/Teacher Conferences); No School on October 23rd; No School on October 28th!
Monday, October 5, 2020
at 11:16am
THE BRLD JH VOLLEYBALL GAME VS WINNEBAGO ON OCTOBER 12, WILL BE PLAYED AT WINNEBAGO, FIRST MATCH WILL BEGIN AT 4:00 PM.
Friday, October 2, 2020
at 12:03pm
Mandatory: At tonights's football game with Ponca, everyone must wear a mask at all times, except when eating or drinking.
Thursday, October 1, 2020
at 8:10am
THE BRLD JH VOLLEYBALL GAME VS WINNEBAGO ON OCTOBER 12, WILL BE PLAYED AT WINNEBAGO, FIRST MATCH WILL BEGIN AT 4:00 PM.
Monday, September 28, 2020
at 1:43pm
Varsity and JV Volleyball Teams will play tonight vs Omaha Nation.

Games will start at 6:00 PM and they are going to play the Varsity FIRST!!!!
Friday, September 25, 2020
at 8:46am
EHC softball tournament has been moved to Wisner instead of Genoa.
Thursday, September 17, 2020
at 3:17pm
LDNE PARENTS: All student breakfast and lunches are free effective 9/1/20 till 12/30/20 or until funds provided by the SFSP are exhausted.
Thursday, September 10, 2020
at 3:34pm
LDNE PARENTS: Effective 9/1/2020 to 12/22/2020, all breakfast and lunches will be free. This is part of the meals program we had last April and May.
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
at 3:52pm
Student picture proofs were sent home today. Orders are due September 8th, online ordering is preferred.
Friday, August 28, 2020
at 8:53am
2020 Homecoming August 28th! BRLD Football vs. Tekamah-Herman at 7:00 PM. Homecoming dance to follow the football game, ends at midnight.
Friday, August 21, 2020
at 9:40am
Homecoming August 28th!